October 31, 2010 – America, Land That I Love

11/01/2010

Cowboys have a classic stereotype of being tough, but I’m here to tell you that they’re really softies inside! 🙂  I think Dad knew the truth – he always wanted to grow up to be a cowboy.  Which makes this tale even better!

[CLICK THUMBNAIL BELOW TO WATCH VIDEO]

7 Responses to “October 31, 2010 – America, Land That I Love”

  1. Everytime I open up you just have “food for the Soul”! What an amazing story……..Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. fran firek said

    I loved the posting today, and cried when I saw Dad’s picture at the end. What a great trip that was. I’m so glad we have the memory of that trip to add to all our other great memories of Dad. He was truly a great person.

  3. Aunt Kathy said

    Wonderful! It was a wonderful trip to remember. The last of many, many I took with your Mom and Dad. The people at the ranch were fabulous people. I would love to go there again some day – I may even ride a horse again!!

  4. Shirley Phillips said

    Hi Joleen,

    What a wonderfully pleasant surprise, however, that’s how the Universe works – – you receive the love you give. Give my love to your mother.

    Shirley Phillips

Leave a Reply

