Åpril 18, 2010 – AND THE BEAT GOES ON…

04/20/2010

(Real-time Entry)

Life goes on for the family outside of Dad’s 4-walls, but we always get back to him as soon as humanly possible and we are spending a lot of time there this past week.

In an effort to squeeze in meaningful visits and let him know he’s not alone, my immediate family has begun taking shifts around the clock at Dad’s home. I personally believe that Dad knows how much he is surrounded by love, even if he is sometimes physically alone, but there is no harm in someone being there all the time to speak lovingly to him and hold his hand or scratch his back.

Some loving cousins and uncles have volunteered to take shifts in order to help out, which makes me realize that I should mention to everyone out there that if you’d like to visit Dad, please just let me know.  This would allow one of us to take a break.

Of course, you never know how long this process will take and so we’re just doing what we can – from the bottom of our hearts.  I do truly believe my dad is still steering his own ship and he’ll let US know when it’s time.  🙂

P.S. Another blog entry with more video to come tonight…

3 Responses to “Åpril 18, 2010 – AND THE BEAT GOES ON…”

  1. Kelly said

    Praying for your family
    He feels your love surrounding him….no doubt
    May he soon be in the presence of Christ

  2. Hank Firek said

    I plan on visiting Frank (Dad)this afternoon from 5:30 to 6:30. I could come earlier
    I would like to help on other days to give you a break.
    Uncle Hank

  3. Deb said

    I would also like to help out as much as I can. Just let me know what you need and when. xoxo

Leave a Reply

